My Remarkable Trip to Kuwait: Part 1

Me at Al Kout

recently traveled to Kuwait to visit my aunt and uncle. Honestly, I hated the flight and it was terrible service, but as they say, there is always a rainbow at the end of a storm and for me this week that was the absolute truth! So far this week I had an amazing time and saw a ton of Kuwait already in just a few days. I saw some really cool things like the Kuwaiti towers and the Persian Gulf. I also made a new friend; his name is Goldie and I forgot to mention one small little detail…he is a cat.

It was amazing when I saw the Kuwaiti towers for the first time in person and I was in awe of their beauty.  When I came to Kuwait I honestly felt like I had just fallen into a fairy tale. I think I felt this way because I was in a new environment with new looks, new smells, new clothing, just basically a new everything and a new everyone.  It was really hard for me at first to adjust to a new life in a new time zone and a new part of the world, and again basically a new everything.

I also am so lucky because I get to see the Persian Gulf every morning when I wake up and every night when I am falling asleep. It is an amazing thing for me, ten-year-old Rosie, to have such an opportunity as this. I am so thankful that I got to come on this trip and have such a great experience!

For your viewing pleasure, here are some pictures from my trip so far…

Arial View of Kuwait

Al Kout

The View From My Balcony

Sunset From My Back Balcony 1

Sunset From My Back Balcony 2

Rainbow Cake

P.S. Do not worry because I will be telling you all about the new changes and how I dealt with them in my next post.  Check back often! 🙂

3 thoughts on “My Remarkable Trip to Kuwait: Part 1

  1. hi! Nicky typed that! it’s holly now! Hope u have fun! F.Y.I. nicky was wondering how to make his own blog. E-mail me (holly) how to do this if u can. LOVE U!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. Those pictures make me feel like Im there with you! Keep being amazing! Your classmates miss you! ALOT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

