My Remarkable Trip to Dubai

Rosie with Camel at Jumeirah HotelJust recently I went to a city called Dubai, which is located in the country UAE. Dubai was a remarkable place; it had so many things there and I want to tell you about some of the places I went to.
Burj Khalifa

Burj Khalifa (above)

The first thing that I saw that was amazing! It is the very tallest tower in the world, called Burj Khalfeh. Burj Khalfeh is kind-of shaped like a bumpy needle. It is very tall and looks like it could almost go through the sky line, in my opinion. I had to crane my neck to even see the tip of it! It was very cool to see that, and next to it was another exiting place, the Dubai Mall.

Dubai Mall Aquarium

Dubai Mall Aquarium (above)

The Dubai Mall was very remarkable also. It was big and crowded! In the Dubai Mall there were some incredible things like the huge aquarium. There are all kinds of fish in the aquarium there were even sharks! The aquarium was very cool and very popular.

Souq Madinat Jumeirah

Souq Madinat Jumeirah (above)

I also got to go to a market that was designed to look like an old market, called Souq Madinat Jumeirah. The market was one of the most remarkable things that I saw in Dubai! I got a silver Aladdin’s lamp there, and I loved it but was disappointed to see that when I rubbed my Aladdin’s lamp, no Genie came out of it. I had so much fun at the market; I saw so many ceramic things, wooden things, rugs, jewelry, and dresses, and I had delicious Indian food for lunch.

Ceramic Dishes

Some of the things for sale at Souq Madinat Jumeirah (above).

Dining Outside

Outside dining at Souq Madinat Jumeirah is a great place to have a meal or enjoy a refreshing cold drink (above). Do you see Burj al Arab in the background?

Rosie at Indian Restaurant

Here I am after eating an Indian feast for lunch (above).

Emirates Mall

Emirates Mall (above)

Next, I got to go to another mall called the Emirates Mall, which is the largest mall in the world. It has a ton of stores and a ton of wonderful things to see; there is even a skiing rink! In the skiing rink there were humongous snow balls, and even a playground. There was also snow all over! Emirates Mall was remarkable, but something that I enjoyed even more was Jumeriah Beach.

Jumeriah Beach was a beautiful beach with lots of people swimming in the water and surfing. I got to collect some sea shells at Jumeriah Beach, and I even found some coral.

Burj al Arab

On the beach in the background when I was picking up sea shells I saw a beautiful building on the water called Burj Al Arab. I did not get the opportunity to go into Burj Al Arab but, I saw some pictures of the inside of Burj Al Arab and they were amazing! Burj Al Arab has been rated one of the seventh best hotels in the world since 1999. There are a ton of restaurants in Burj Al Arab, and it looked so amazing there.

Swimming Pools
Swimming Pools at Our Hotel

On my last day at Dubai I got to go swimming in the pool at our hotel, and go to the Dubai mall one last time, and then I returned to Kuwait.

Even though I loved Dubai, I was happy to be back in Kuwait. Dubai was super fun and I hope that I can go back again someday. Thanks for reading, check back often! 🙂

5 thoughts on “My Remarkable Trip to Dubai

  1. Wonderful story and photos, sweetie.
    I have a story about the Burj Khalifa. When it was being built in 2007, the company I worked for was commissioned to supply the compressors for the building air conditioning system. We built 6 huge compressor skids, and I designed the piping for all of them! When they were completed, they were so big that they had to be transported to UAE by the Antonov An-225 Mriya, the world’s largest cargo plane (and you should Google that to see a picture of it). They had to land the plane at the NF Air Base, because it was the only runway in WNY long enough for it. And I got to meet the Russian pilot and supercargo, they were in my office. So that’s my story about the tallest building in the world. 🙂
    Glad you’re getting to see the sights of the Middle East while you’re there. Enjoy!
    Te amo, Rositta
    -Aunt Gretchen

  2. Rose, those photos took my breath away! I am positively green with envy!! Your trip to Dubai must have been so memorable! Keep shining bright, my little world traveler! All my love, Gramma

  3. Rose,
    Glad to see you’re having a great time! The photos you took are awesome! Hope the rest of your time there is just as nice and we look forward to seeing you and hearing all the details.
    Love, Uncle Donny and Rachel

  4. Wow, Rosie, what a stupendous trip you’ve had!! Such a wonderful mix of ancient and modern spectacular things to see! You are really becoming a very sophisticated world traveler. I’m impressed that you are open to trying different country’s foods and that you can appreciate the beautiful artifacts of other cultures. Thank you so much for sharing these things with all of us. I am very jealous and hope to have an opportunity to visit both Kuwait and Dubai!! Keep enjoying your travels and keep sharing them. Love you. Aunt Peg.

  5. Hi Rosie,
    I just wanted to let you know how I’ve enjoyed reading about your trip to Dubai! It sounds amazing, especially the market. I hope I’m as lucky as you and get to travel there someday!!
    Also, you are looking so beautiful and grown up 🙂 I love the long hair!

    Cousin Sara

Leave a Reply

