Home Again

IMG_2956(small)

My Grandma and I at Friday’s Market in Kuwait

I will never forget traveling to Kuwait, not just because I was able to see a foreign place, but also because I got to learn about their culture and traditions. 

Traveling to Kuwait, Thailand, and UAE were the greatest adventures I have ever taken. I met people there who helped build my wonderful adventures in the Middle East like a story. Although the Middle East will always have a place in my heart, I am happy to be home in the USA again.

Getting back to the USA was not so fun. We traveled for about two days straight and had three different flights; I was tired at the end of our journey! Then instead of staying in Buffalo, we settled in Alexandria, VA, which is just outside Washington DC. I learned to call this beautiful, new (to me) state home.

IMG_0455(small)

This is the view right off our patio here in Virginia.

Time has flown by so fast since I got here, and I have grown to love Virginia. There are so many cultural and historical places to visit here, and I love my new school and the friends I’ve made. I will always miss places that I have traveled, but I know that this is by far my favorite place so far because it is my home.

Here are a few of the adventures I’ve had so far in Virginia and the DC area…

Landmarks Around DC (We also went to the Lincoln Memorial and the Washington Monument, but I forgot my phone so I don’t have any pictures…oops! You can see a little bit of the Washington Monument on the left in the photo of the US Department of Agriculture.)

IMG_3170(small)

IMG_3196(small)

George Washington’s Mount Vernon

IMG_0341(small)

IMG_0380(small)

IMG_0362(small)

Smithsonian Castle

IMG_3179(small)

IMG_3200(small)

IMG_3187(small)

Smithsonian Zoo

IMG_3219(small)

IMG_3231(small)

Apple and Pumpkin Picking in Northern Virginia

IMG_0199(small)

IMG_0206(small)

IMG_0220(small)

Farmers Market in Old Town Alexandria

IMG_3271(small)

At a Park Near Our House

IMG_0468(small)Getting Ready for Some Halloween Fun!

IMG_1161(small)

One thought on “Home Again

Leave a Reply

