My Trip to Disney World at Christmas

IMG_1645

Last Christmas, I went to Disney and spent one day in each park! I loved it and it was incredible to see the parks decorated for Christmas.

On the first day I went to Animal Kingdom, on the second day I went to Epcot, on the third day I went to Hollywood Studios, and on my fourth and final day I went to Magic Kingdom.

I had a lot of fun In Animal Kingdom. I went on rides that were mostly based on animals. My favorite rides were Mt Everest and Dinosaur. I also saw some other fun things at Animal Kingdom, such as the Lion King show, which included different animals from the movie, featured some songs from the movie, and had fun presentations with acrobats and singers. I also got to meet DiVine, who is a camouflaged woman dressed as a walking, living ivy tree.

The next day was spent in one of my favorite parks: Epcot! I think that Epcot may have been my favorite park after Magic Kingdom if the weather could have just have contained itself, but unfortunately the torrential rain couldn’t help from sneaking up on us. Other than the thankfully short-lived appearance of the unexpected rain, my day was amazing. I went around Epcot and saw so many different things. The World Showcase has areas that resemble places from around the world, such as England, France, Mexico, Italy, Germany, etc. My favorite rides in Epcot were Soarin’, Test Track, and Spaceship Earth. I also enjoyed the sort-of space/futuristic look that parts of Epcot had. We went to the Candlelight Processional in the evening, which was incredible; it was a telling of the Christmas story interspersed with carols and traditional Christmas songs sung by a choir. It really put us in a holiday mood!

Now I will tell you about Hollywood Studios, which was amazing! I love, love, love the Tower of Terror ride, which of course I went on at least three times! They really went all out with the holiday decorations at Hollywood Studios; there was a whole area that was covered with Christmas lights and decorations, which even had 80 hidden Mickeys! Hollywood Studios also had some other fun rides like The Great Movie ride, which features some of the greatest movies.

My final day in Disney was amazing, yet sad. I love Magic Kingdom, and it was sad to watch the day go by so quickly. I first went on the new Snow White ride, which honestly, was not my favorite, but it was nice to try something new. My favorite ride in Magic Kingdom was probably Splash Mountain. I also enjoyed other rides like It’s a Small World, Space Mountain, and Pirates of the Caribbean. I also loved the new and beautiful Beauty and the Beast’s Castle, where we ate lunch.

Here are a few pics of my Disney vacation…

Animal Kingdom

IMG_1176

IMG_1216

IMG_1297

IMG_1320

Epcot

IMG_1358

IMG_1361

IMG_1364

IMG_1366

IMG_1370

IMG_1373

IMG_1376

IMG_1405

IMG_1408

IMG_1416

IMG_1425

IMG_1432

Hollywood Studios

IMG_1455

IMG_1472

IMG_1480

IMG_1507

Magic Kingdom

IMG_1509

IMG_1515

IMG_1517

IMG_1553

IMG_1557

IMG_1560

IMG_1583

IMG_1610

IMG_1629

IMG_1632

IMG_1645

I loved visiting Disney and can’t wait to go again. I hope you had fun reading my post about Disney and check back often for more remarkable posts! 🙂

One thought on “My Trip to Disney World at Christmas

Leave a Reply

